Time to Breathe

Time to Breathe

Well, I’ve got my first interview set up for Monday.  I’ve been taking a small reprieve since my move to Florida with the job hunt because I just needed a little time to acclimate, breathe, and let the massive changes settle down a bit before jumping right into the next big change.  Don’t get me wrong, I THRIVE in change, it’s just that I’ve been going through so much change these last few years… I needed a little breather.  Also, I haven’t had a vacation of any sort in more than three years, and before that I had ‘working’ family vacations, so I just needed some time.  However, I wouldn’t call the time I’ve had ‘vacation’ time with any stretch of the imagination.  There was no vacation with all the packing, moving, decorating, gaming, trying to adjust to the heat, trying to adjust to living with a roommate, trying to adjust being away from my kids, trying to adjust to establishing a new workout routine, trying to adjust to finding my way around, and simply trying to adjust to just being me.

I miss my solitude.  I miss those I’ve left behind.  But, I’m here now.  So, wish me luck.

Till next time,

Categories: blogging, Writing | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

